Research Guides: WR 123: Written Reasoning in the Context of Research: Theme: Uses & Abuses of Technology

Need Help?

BrowZine Search

Google Scholar Search Widget

Tips for using this page

Tips:

Use Step 3: Find Materials to learn how to use these resources
Check out the other pages of this guide like Find Scholarly Articles to find other resources to search
Contact a librarian for help. We're available 24x7 via online chat!

UO LibrarySearch - Find articles, books, and more

LibrarySearch offers a streamlined interface for finding books and other media that combines the collections of UO Libraries and Summit libraries.

Recommended databases for this theme

Multidisciplinary Databases - Great Starting Place for Most Topics

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to both the Science Citation Index (SCI) Expanded, Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts & Humanities Index. The database can be searched by words in article titles and abstracts, by author, by journal, and to look for cited references.

Social Sciences Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education.
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more.
SSRN This link opens in a new window
Access to scholarly articles, abstracts and working papers in the social sciences.

Technology and Applied Sciences Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Major index to articles covering all aspects of medicine
Design & Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles on graphic design, computer design and CAD, animation, product design, industrial design, more traditional applied arts such as ceramics, glass, textiles, and jewelery and environmental design.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text of academic journals in the fields of journalism, mass media, and communication. Some coverage of film, rhetoric and communication disorders.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Latest information and current trends in computer technology
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting coverage of topics that include librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management,