Images from Umatilla and the Pendleton area, c.1880-1957. Includes the Pendleton Roundup and many images of local tribes.
- Walter S. Bowman (1865-1938) Finding aid / Digital images
Bowman was a professional photographer noted for his images of Pendleton and the local tribes. Bowman images are found in many of the collections.
- Lee Drake (1882-1957) Finding aid / Digital images
Drake was a newspaper man, a civic booster, and active in preservation of historic materials. He collected photos and was an amateur photographer. He was instrumental in building the Pendleton Group collections at the University of Oregon. His collection is most valuable for its historic images, and for his documentation of Round-Up in the 1940s and 1950s.
- The Electric Studio/O.G. Allen (ca. 1911-1913) Finding aid / Digital images
The Electric Studio was a franchise. Orla G. Allen was official photographer for the Roundup. Allen images exist in other Pendleton Group collections.
- Charles W. Furlong (1874-1967) Finding aid / Digital images
Furlong was an explorer, adventurer, writer and scientist who documented his adventures in publications and notebooks and well as in photographs. The Furlong photographs include copies of his artwork, ethnographical evidence, historical events and personalities, and remote corners of the world. He was a competitor and chronicler for the Pendleton Round-Up, and helped establish the mythology of the American West.
- Major Lee Moorhouse (1850-1926) Finding aid / Digital images
Glass plate negatives depicting peoples, scenes, and events of Eastern Oregon (1897-1920), 6,300 images. Moorhouse collected work by other photographers, including Allen, Bowman, and others, sometimes identifying them as his own work.
- Park Weed Willis (1867-1958)
Willis was the brother-in-law of Moorhouse, and an amateur historian. His collection includes a small number of vintage Moorhouse prints and Moorhouse family photos. Collection unprocessed and unavailable for use.
