Research Guides: MGMT 614: Strategic Management: International Businesses

Try this guide:

International Business
by Genifer Snipes Last Updated Dec 31, 2024 13 views this year

International Companies

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Contains basic public and private company profiles on more than 20 million North American companies and over 70 million global companies including recent financial information, subsidiaries, key competitors, and executive profiles. Also includes First Research industry profiles for more than 1000 industry segments, Key Business Ratios, job search information, and more.
Mergent market atlas This link opens in a new window
Provides U.S. and international public company information based on name, location, industry, etc. Additional company search criteria allow you to explore sustainability, SEC filings, annual reports, independent research and company reports.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Company information database containing profiles for more than 10,000 publicly traded U.S. companies, 17,000 public international firms, subsidiary structures, property holdings, and key competitors. Also includes up to 25 years of financial statements and annual reports, as well as segment results, restated financials, preliminary results and historical ratios.

International Industries

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Industry research database covering thousands of established and emerging industries in the US, China, and global economies. Reports include market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry financial data, key success factors, and forecasting. Subscription includes US, China and Global Industry, US Company Benchmarking, Business Environment Profiles, US Specialized Industry, iExpert, and US Industry Spotlight modules.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform - categorized into 170 multidisciplinary categories, providing direct access to quantitative data on media, business, sports, politics, and a variety of other areas of interest.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 115 internationally standardized statistics on industry sectors, country markets, and companies as well as full text market, company, & country reports; as well as expert analysis of emerging industry, country, and consumer trends.

Countries & Cultures

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECDs analysis and data.
UO-owned books only.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Country information includes 22 categories of interest to travelers including business culture, communications, demographics, money and banking, points of interest, security, society & culture, tips for businesswomen, transportation, and travel essentials.