Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Limited to four simultaneous users. Please logout when you have finished. Text or data mining is prohibited in the Factiva database.
International business and general publications including the Wall Street Journal from 1979 to the present, financial profiles for companies worldwide and historical stock prices, as well as current data and market indexes.
If searches in this database retrieve incorrect results, clear cache/cookies to resolve the problem.
Provides business and industry content supporting researching in all areas of business.
Includes periodical articles, news articles, and press releases; market share reports; SWOT analyses; corporate chronologies and company histories; brands and product information; industry and company rankings; detailed profiles on domestic and international companies; information on corporate hierarchical structures; investment reports; financial overviews; industry profiles; country, company and industry comparison charts; business case studies.
UO’s New York Times online subscription provides current UO faculty, students, and staff access to domestic and international news, educational videos, podcasts, blogs, interactive multimedia, and much more. Unlimited access provided for content newer than 1980 and older than 1923. (Access to content within the date range 1923-1980 is limited to 5 articles per day. NYT Archive page offers alternatives). Learn how to set up your access through UO Libraries’ subscription