Research Guides: MGMT 614: Strategic Management: Customer & Product Research

Databases -- Best Bests

Mintel academic This link opens in a new window
Consumer market research reports for the U.S. and U.K. focusing on consumer attitudes, demographics, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer product and service categories, including Beauty, eCommerce, Technology, Health & Wellness, and Social Media.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform - categorized into 170 multidisciplinary categories, providing direct access to quantitative data on media, business, sports, politics, and a variety of other areas of interest.
Catalyst (MRI-Simmons) This link opens in a new window
Simmons Catalyst replaces the Insight interface. Catalyst allows researchers to examine the same consumer demographics, psychographics, shopping behaviors, brand usage, and media consumption using Simmons datasets to test their scenarios. Includes access to NHCS Adult, Sports Fans, Digital Life, LGBTQ+, and SimmonsLOCAL datasets.
To access this resource, you must have the UO VPN Client software running. Download UOnet VPN here.

Passport This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 115 internationally standardized statistics on industry sectors, country markets, and companies as well as full text market, company, & country reports; as well as expert analysis of emerging industry, country, and consumer trends.

RKMA Market Research Handbook Series
Annually updated collection of research handbooks on topics including healthcare, B2B, travel & tourism, and consumer use of the internet & mobile web.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Market Share Reporter This link opens in a new window
Compilation of market share statistics from periodical literature covers both consumer and industrial products. Includes both company market share and brand level market share. The focus is on US coverage, but selected international coverage is included starting in 2005.
Sports business research network; SBRnet This link opens in a new window
Provides market research data and industry news including sports equipment sales, sports participation, consumer expenditures, sponsorship, sports facilities, and more for both professional and amateur athletics