Research Guides: Marketing: Finding Statistics

Top Datasets

Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform - categorized into 170 multidisciplinary categories, providing direct access to quantitative data on media, business, sports, politics, and a variety of other areas of interest.
Sports business research network; SBRnet This link opens in a new window
Provides market research data and industry news including sports equipment sales, sports participation, consumer expenditures, sponsorship, sports facilities, and more for both professional and amateur athletics

Pew Research
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research

World Bank Open Data This link opens in a new window
Official data from the World Bank tracking more than 575 socio-economic development indicators across more than 220 countries, and 18 regional & income groups. Topics include: Agriculture & Rural Development, Climate Change, Education, Gender, Infrastructure, Trade and Urban Development.
IMF Data This link opens in a new window
Time series data covering more than 200 countries starting in 1948. Indicators include exchange rates, macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, emerging markets, and poverty reduction.

Explore Census Data This link opens in a new window
Data collected by the US Census Bureaus censuses and surveys, including the 2000 and 2010 decennial censuses, the American Community Survey, the Economic Census, and the Population Estimates program

Census Explorer
Make new discoveries about your neighborhood with Census Explorer, the U.S. Census Bureau’s interactive map series. Choose from eight different topics, including median household income, labor force participation and percent of the population 65 and older, and explore statistics for states, counties and census tracts.
Data.gov
Data.gov provides access through a searchable catalog to U.S. government data. Developed by the Federal CIO Council, Data.gov provides descriptions of the federal datasets, information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets.

Statistical Abstract of the US This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Provides 14 key business ratios for private and public companies for competitive benchmarking in over 800 lines of businesses. Contains Solvency, Efficiency, and Profitability ratios from 2009-2012.

Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)
Includes economic account data on National, International, Regional, and Industry levels. Also includes the Consumer Expenditure Survey