Research Guides: Marketing: Finding Articles

Are you looking for a specific publication?

The UO Library subscribes to thousands of journals so if you're interested in a particular title, you can check out this list to see if we have access. You can also use this list to look up any of the suggested publication in the Marketing Journals & News box.

eJournals A - Z
Use our A-Z index to see if the journal you need is available electronically.

Article Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva is a research platform providing access to over 33,000 global news sources, including newspapers, magazines, and journals in 32 languages from over 200 countries. It offers millions of corporate profiles and advanced tools for analyzing media coverage.
Limited to four simultaneous users. Please logout when you have finished. Text or data mining is prohibited in the Factiva database.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Wall Street journal This link opens in a new window
This subscription provides current UO faculty, students, and staff access to domestic and international business news, commentary, podcasts, blogs, WSJ+, and more. First-time users create a free account at this link. Learn how to set up your access through UO Libraries’ subscription

Marketing Journals & News

Journal of Marketing
The leading academic journal for marketing. Covers a diverse range of topics related to marketing management.
Journal of Marketing Research
Focuses on quantitative methods and articles.
Journal of Interactive Marketing
Electronic, interactive, and direct marketing theory and application.
Journal of Consumer Research
Consumer behavior research with an academic thrust. Studies span marketing, psychology, sociology, economics, and communications.
Marketing News
Magazine covering news about the marketing industry. Some contributions by practitioners and academics.
Sales & Marketing Management
Major magazine catering to marketing and sales executives.