Finding Videos & Films

Maintained by Duke University Libraries Digital Collections.

More than 7,000 historic public radio and television programs covering all subjects.

The film and video archive of The Associated Press (AP), including over 1.7 million newsreels and stories from 1895-current.

The University of Oregon Libraries' Special Collections & University Archives (SCUA) holds over 3,000 collections of primary source materials documenting Oregon, the Pacific Northwest, and beyond. Many of these collections include rare or unique sound recordings and moving images that can be accessed through Aviary, SCUA's online portal for digitized audio/visual materials. Highlights include the work of documentarian James Blue, sound recordings of Ken Kesey and athletics footage from our sports archives.

British Pathé was one of the first newsreel companies in the world, and this collection on YouTube showcases hundreds of their films documenting historical events from the 20th century.

Documentaries on folk and roots culture, many from the 1960s.

IMDb TV is a free, ad-supported streaming video channel featuring popular TV shows and movies. Content is available in the United States on the IMDb app, the IMDb website, and most common video devices.

A vast archive of public domain and ephemeral films.

The National Screening Room showcases films from the vast collections in the Library of Congress. The films range from fiction and non-fiction to home movies and social life and customs to newsreels and actualities, covering a period of more than a hundred years, from 1890-1999.

Produced by the Museum of the Moving Image.

Online lectures, interviews, performances, symposia, documentary productions, and more

Videos by and about contemporary artists.