Skip to main content
University of Oregon
UO Libraries

Education

A short guide to get you started researching in the discipline of Education

What is the Curriculum Collection?

The Curriculum Collection is a research collection that consists primarily of K-12 textbooks. In recent years, the collection has emphasized obtaining a representative sample of Oregon state-adopted textbooks by subject and grade level. 

How can I find K-12 textbooks in LibrarySearch?

You can limit your search to books in the curriculum collection by going to the Advanced Search option in LibrarySearch. Under "Search Scope," select "Curriculum Collection." You can then do a keyword, title, or author search depending on what you're looking for. 

You can also find state-adopted textbooks by doing a subject search for "state adopted text." You can narrow this further by including the year(s) a text was adopted. For example: "State adopted text -- 2017-2023" 

 

Where is the Curriculum Collection Located?

The Curriculum Collection is located on the third floor of Knight Library. The most recent textbooks will be in the last row and are organized by Library of Congress call number. Some of the older textbooks may be organized with an alternate call number scheme. 

 

Need Help?

Chat Email Phone Text

College of Education Librarian

Katherine Donaldson's picture
Katherine Donaldson
Contact:
kdonalds@uoregon.edu
541-346-4132 (landline)
University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift