Research Guides: Dance: Dissertations

Finding dissertations and theses about dance

Dissertations, Theses, & Senior Projects by UO Students

You can search for doctoral dissertations, masters theses, and senior thesis projects by UO students within LibrarySearch; this is particularly useful if you are looking for a document older than 1996, or if you are looking for something with an audio or video component. To find graduate theses & dissertations and undergraduate honors theses by UO students, use the Advanced Search option in LibrarySearch, and search the phrase "University of Oregon theses" as the title, and the word "dance" as the subject, with the search scope limited to UO Libraries.

Below are some databases that offer citation and full-text access to more recent theses and dissertations by UO students:

Dissertations & Theses @ University of Oregon This link opens in a new window
Database of dissertations completed at the University of Oregon, with full-text downloads available from 1996 to the present.

Scholars' Bank: Music and Dance Theses and Dissertations
Electronically deposited copies of graduate theses and dissertations completed by students in the UO School of Music and Dance, from 2006 to the present.
Scholars' Bank: Honors Theses (Music and Dance)
Electronically deposited copies of undergraduate honors theses by students in the UO School of Music and Dance.

Dissertations and Theses from Other Institutions

Center for Research Libraries online catalog. Dissertations. This link opens in a new window
CRL acquires about 5,000 non-US, non-Canadian doctoral dissertations a year to add to its 800,000+ collection of dissertations. UO Scholars and researchers have free and unlimited use of the CRL collections through interlibrary loan. For dissertations available electronically search the CRL library catalog by selecting the "Digital" tab.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967-present) This link opens in a new window
Bibliography of music literature providing broad international coverage of thousands of journals, books, dissertations, conference proceedings and Festscrhiften.

Need Help?

Music and Dance Librarian

Ann Shaffer

She/Her/Hers

Email Me

Contact:

Pronouns: she/her/hers

I will be on sabbatical from May 16-September 16, 2024. During that time, please contact musicref@uoregon.edu with music or dance research questions, or drop in at the Douglass Room for research help at the music desk Monday-Friday 10 am-6 pm. If you need assistance related to room reservations or facilities in the Douglass Room, please contact Jimmy Murray at jmurray2@uoregon.edu.

I will be available for appointments again starting in Fall Term 2024.

541-346-1850

Subjects: Dance, Music