Dance

Database of songs and audio tracks, includes music that relates to almost every walk of American life, ethnic groups, political campaigns, Civil rights and more.

Online listening to over 10,000 pieces of the classical repertoire, ranging from Medieval to contemporary, from choral works to symphonies, operas and the avante-garde.

Streaming audio of music genres from every continent. Includes reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more

Streaming music recordings, including streaming audio, liner notes, and essays from important labels like New World Records, Composers Recordings, and others. Covers a wide range of music genres and performers.

Comprehensive streaming audio collection of jazz music, from the early 20s to today, spanning all major jazz genres including vocal jazz, bebop, acid jazz, big band music, modern jazz, and more, and featuring thousands of jazz performers from legendary record labels.

Streaming audio access to large collection of CD-length recordings. Includes Classical, Jazz, World, Classic Rock, and Nostalgia music.

Popular music from around the world, including pop, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.

Sound recordings offering music, speeches, and drama from more than 160 countries around the world.
Archives included in this database include the Aga Khan Trust for Culture- an archive of Islamic music and culture; the Archives and Research Center for Ethnomusicology-an Indian-based resource; the International Library of African Music- touted as the greatest depository of African music in the world; and recordings from the Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage and the Smithsonian Folkways Archive, including the complete recordings published by the Folkways label. Research into history, geography, literature, cultural diversity, and other subject areas can be expanded with the addition of the music and sounds represented in this collection.