Research Guides: Oregon Executive MBA: Finding Statistics

Databases

Many business databases, including IBISWorld, Mintel, and Simmons contain statistical information, but there are several that are statistics-focused.

Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform - categorized into 170 multidisciplinary categories, providing direct access to quantitative data on media, business, sports, politics, and a variety of other areas of interest.
Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Provides 14 key business ratios for private and public companies for competitive benchmarking in over 800 lines of businesses. Contains Solvency, Efficiency, and Profitability ratios from 2009-2012.
Sports business research network; SBRnet This link opens in a new window
Provides market research data and industry news including sports equipment sales, sports participation, consumer expenditures, sponsorship, sports facilities, and more for both professional and amateur athletics
ICPSR This link opens in a new window
Collection of computer-readable social science data.
Data can be used for both research and instructional activities. Studies are comprised of documentation, data (may include versions ready formatted for SPSS or Stata), and program code. You will need to register from a UO IP address to download data.

U.S. Census Business & Industry Data
Business data from the Census Bureau and other federal offices including the Economic Census, National Economic Indicators, County Business Patterns, and Nonemployer Statistics.
Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)
Includes economic account data on National, International, Regional, and Industry levels. Also includes the Consumer Expenditure Survey
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Provides comprehensive statistics data in the broad field of economics and statistics.
Directory of Statistical Sites Online
A directory of websites of the major state, federal, national, and international statistical agencies

World Bank Open Data This link opens in a new window
Official data from the World Bank tracking more than 575 socio-economic development indicators across more than 220 countries, and 18 regional & income groups. Topics include: Agriculture & Rural Development, Climate Change, Education, Gender, Infrastructure, Trade and Urban Development.
IMF Data This link opens in a new window
Time series data covering more than 200 countries starting in 1948. Indicators include exchange rates, macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, emerging markets, and poverty reduction.

Data Services
Data Services assists University of Oregon researchers with the organization, management, and curation of data. From creating a data management plan and finding the right kinds of data for your research to software training and assistance, we're here to help you.