Skip to main content
University of Oregon
UO Libraries

Finding Images

Image sources, copyright information, personal image management

Advertising Images

Ad*Access - from Duke University, over 7,000 US and Canadian advertisements covering several product categories, coverage dates between 1911 and 1955. 

AdFlip - Searchable archive of classic print advertisements from 1940 to 2001. 

Ads of the World - contemporary ads from around the world

adverlicio.us - searchable collection of online ads.

Advertolog - contemporary print and TV ads

American Package Museum - Early 20th century American packaging and print ads.

American Social Hygiene Posters - From the University of Minnesota, searchable collection of social hygiene posters, 1910-1970. 

Coloribus - millions of ads from around the world in all media including print, online, viral, television, and outdoor advertising.

Gender Ads - advertising images focusing on gender content and analysis. Browse by gender, body parts, gender roles, and more.

GLAAD Advertising Media Program - Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation (GLAAD) archive of current and historical advertising with diverse gender content. Image collection and analysis.

Medicine and Madison Avenue - Over 600 health-related ads printed in newspapers and magazines from 1910-1959; from Duke University digital collections.

Images by Subject: Advertising: Image

Marilyn Monroe Tru-Glo Make-Up, Life, 1952, in Ad*Access

Marilyn Monroe
University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift