Research Guides: GLBL 467/567 Global Mental Health: News & Analysis

News Sources

Databases of newspaper articles and other news media:

Access world news This link opens in a new window
Access World News Research Collection is a full-text news resource of over 11,000+ local, regional, national and international sources (6,800+ US and almost 4,200 international sources). Updated daily, it offers researchers and students valuable primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web only, and blogs.

New York Times How to access the New York Times (NYTimes.com) online

Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage of more than 340 regional, national and international newspapers. Includes full-text television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Google News
You can specify a country or region for your news sources. At the bottom of the page, click on "Other News Editions", and choose from the list.

AllAfrica This link opens in a new window
Contains articles from 100 news publications throughout Africa and other news sources both inside and outside Africa.

Sources of Country News & Analysis:

Collections of Links to International Newspaper Websites: