Research Guides: Sports Business: Finding Books & Articles

UO LibrarySearch - Find articles, books, and more

LibrarySearch offers a streamlined interface for finding books and other media that combines the collections of UO Libraries and Summit libraries.

Search the Online Catalog

Suggested search terms:

Product design
Sports sponsorship
Sports -- Marketing
Stadiums -- Design and construction

Sponsorship in Marketing : effective partnerships in sports, arts and events by T. Bettina Cornwell
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781306971065
Publication Date: 2020
This book introduces the fundamentals of sponsorship-linked marketing, helping the reader to understand how sponsorship can be planned, executed and measured.
Research Methods for Product Design by Alex Milton; Paul Rodgers
Call Number: TS171.4 .M55 2013 (Portland Library)
ISBN: 9781780673028
Publication Date: 2013
This book provides a comprehensive, relevant, and rich insight into the world of research methods aimed at product designers. It includes case studies and tutorials that will inform, inspire, and help you conduct product design research better.

Article Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Indexes sports and physical education journals.

HeinOnline's Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment

Street & Smith's SportsBusiness journal This link opens in a new window
Sports Business Journal (SBJ) is a leading source for sports industry news, original reporting, and news aggregation. This subscription provides full access to SBJ's Daily, Weekly, and archival content, as well as their newsletters, podcasts, and videos.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Limited to four simultaneous users. Please logout when you have finished. Text or data mining is prohibited in the Factiva database.

International business and general publications including the Wall Street Journal from 1979 to the present, financial profiles for companies worldwide and historical stock prices, as well as current data and market indexes.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.