Research Guides: Sports Business: Advertising Resources

Media Planning & Advertising

Ad Age datacenter This link opens in a new window
Provides profiles of top advertisers, media, agencies and more.
IEG Sponsorship Report This link opens in a new window
IEG Sponsorship Report provides insights, online publications, and trend reports on sports, arts, and cause and entertainment marketing.
WARC This link opens in a new window
Note: To access this database, please create a profile account using your uoregon email account at https://www.warc.com/mywarc/create-new-account/create?u=SW5xc1N1Yi9RZVBpMGRPdm1NMkxtdz09&i=AD9379E3189343FC8B4A83825729A9DF
Features award-winning advertising case studies and best practices concerning advertising account planning.
SRDS This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Consumer Magazine Media, Digital Media, and Newspaper Media modules. Users must “log in” and “log out” in the upper right corner to access the search menu for the modules that we've paid for.

Advertising & Communication Journals & News

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text of academic journals in the fields of journalism, mass media, and communication. Some coverage of film, rhetoric and communication disorders.
Gale OneFile. Communications and mass media. This link opens in a new window
If searches in this database retrieve incorrect results, clear cache/cookies to resolve the problem.
Provides citations from key journals covering all aspects of communications, including advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.

Setected Web Sites

Ad*Access

A database which contains over 7,000 advertisements that appeared in US newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. The ads cover the categories of beauty and hygiene, radio, television, transportation, and World War II. Each category has a brief history and can be browsed by topics and year.

AdvertisingAge.com

The website of Advertising Age is a well-established industry publication which provides a number of useful links for researchers:

AdCracker

Claims to be "an i-tool to create marketing & advertising concepts or campaigns." Novice advertisers will find guidance through the processes of creativity, motivation, and brand creation in print and video formats. Links & search sites provide annotations for Web sites dealing with advertising-related content.

U.S. Social Media Marketing - Statistics & Facts

Statistics and data on social media marketing and advertising revenue of social networks worldwide.