Research Guides: Public Relations and Advertising: Databases

Market Research Databases

The following databases contain a variety of data related to market research and consumer demographics:

WARC This link opens in a new window
Note: To access this database, please create a profile account using your uoregon email account at https://www.warc.com/mywarc/create-new-account/create?u=SW5xc1N1Yi9RZVBpMGRPdm1NMkxtdz09&i=AD9379E3189343FC8B4A83825729A9DF
Features award-winning advertising case studies and best practices concerning advertising account planning.
Mintel academic This link opens in a new window
Consumer market research reports for the U.S. and U.K. focusing on consumer attitudes, demographics, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer product and service categories, including Beauty, eCommerce, Technology, Health & Wellness, and Social Media.
Catalyst (MRI-Simmons) This link opens in a new window
Simmons Catalyst replaces the Insight interface. Catalyst allows researchers to examine the same consumer demographics, psychographics, shopping behaviors, brand usage, and media consumption using Simmons datasets to test their scenarios. Includes access to NHCS Adult, Sports Fans, Digital Life, LGBTQ+, and SimmonsLOCAL datasets.
To access this resource, you must have the UO VPN Client software running. Download UOnet VPN here.

Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform - categorized into 170 multidisciplinary categories, providing direct access to quantitative data on media, business, sports, politics, and a variety of other areas of interest.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 115 internationally standardized statistics on industry sectors, country markets, and companies as well as full text market, company, & country reports; as well as expert analysis of emerging industry, country, and consumer trends.
Sports business research network; SBRnet This link opens in a new window
Provides data on professional, college, and consumer sports markets.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides market research for hundreds of industries in the U.S. economy.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Provides information on approximately 15,000 U.S. publicly traded companies and about 20,000 non-U.S. corporations.
PitchBook This link opens in a new window
Pitchbook features real time data to research and analyze companies, PE & VC deals, funds, investors, and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle.

Pitchbook is available to authorized users of UO (full and part-time students, faculty, and staff).
To access this resource, you must have the UO VPN Client software running. Download and set up UO VPN here.
Click "more" for additional registration & access information.
First-time users, register for an account using your @uoregon.edu email address while on campus or connected remotely via VPN.
Note: Users are limited to 10 downloads per day and 25 downloads per month. (1 download = 1 row of data on an Excel file). Account access will automatically reset annually on June 30. Contact Genifer Snipes, gsnipes@uoregon.edu, for more information.
Paid for in cooperation with the Lundquist Center for Entrepreneurship.