Research Guides: Physics: Highlighted Physics Resources

Science Library Help

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

B050 Price Science Commons (PSC)
kbuxton@uoregon.edu

Chat on Teams (UO only)
Chat with Kristin

541-346-2654

Subjects: Computer Science, Knight Campus, Mathematics, Physics

ArXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Preprints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, economics and statistics.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search articles in all fields of science by words in article titles and abstracts, by author, by journal or by cited references.
inSPIRE HEP This link opens in a new window
Covers high-energy physics, including full-text articles, including journal papers, preprints, e-prints, technical reports, conference papers and theses.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
One of the most popular reference books for tabulated physical and chemical data. Includes physical constants for over 12,000 of the most common chemical substances and many facts about the physical sciences, including conversion factors, health and safety information.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 99th Edition An authoritative resource consisting of tables of data and current international recommendations on nomenclature, symbols, and units, its usefulness spans not only the physical sciences but also related areas of biology, geology, and environmental science.
Call Number: Science Library Reference QD65 .C4 2019/2020
Publication Date: 2020
Springer Handbook of Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics This Springer Handbook of Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics comprises a comprehensive reference source that unifies the entire fields of atomic, molecular, and optical (AMO) physics, assembling the principal ideas, techniques and results of the field from atomic spectroscopy to applications in comets.
Call Number: Science Reference QC173 .S5985 2006
Publication Date: 2006