Research Guides: Physics: Finding Articles

Finding Articles

To look for articles in journals, newspapers, or magazines, you will need to start with an index or an online database which will allow you to search by subject, author, or a few keywords which describe your topic.

Alternatively, if you want to go to a specific journal, or browse journals by topic, try BrowZine.

Web of science core collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
iNSPIRE: HEP This link opens in a new window
Covers high-energy physics, including full-text articles, including journal papers, preprints, e-prints, technical reports, conference papers and theses.
ArXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Preprints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, economics and statistics.
IEEE Xplore digital library This link opens in a new window
IEEE publications, including transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards in electrical engineering, computer science, physics, bioengineering, aerospace, and related fields.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Index articles and book reviews in the fields of mathematics and statistics.
SciFinderⁿ This link opens in a new window
CAS SciFinderⁿ is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinderⁿ includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface. First time using SciFnder requires you to make an account.

Physics

Science Library Help

Librarian

Finding Articles