Skip to main content
University of Oregon
UO Libraries

Harp

A guide to library resources for harp players and researchers

Finding UO Recital Recordings

Looking for recordings of degree recitals by UO students?  Use the Advanced Search interface in LibrarySearch, and search the name of the performer (if you know it), or try the phrase "University of Oregon degree recitals" in the title field to see all recordings.

CDs of UO recital recordings from the past five years are available for checkout in the Audio & Video Room on the 3rd floor of Knight Library.  Recordings older than five years are archived in Special Collections and University Archives on the 2nd floor of Knight Library.

Finding Recordings of Harp Music

Streaming Audio Databases

The UO Libraries subscribes to a number of databases that provide streaming audio and video, including studio recordings, live performances, masterclasses, and documentaries. For a full list of streaming audio databases, see the main Music Research Guide. Below is a smaller selection of  streaming audio & video databases that contain harp performances or information about the harp.

Finding Recordings at UO

To find recordings of oboe music, use the Advanced Search interface in LibrarySearch.  Search the name of the performer or composer as author/creator, select "Audio & Video" as the material type, and select "UO Libraries" or "Music Collection" as the search scope.

 

You can also search for the title of the composition.  If the composition has an opus number or other type of composer number (such as BWV for Bach or K. for Mozart), search for that as the title-- this is particularly useful for searching for works with genre- or form-based titles such as concertos and sonatas, where you might get a lot of results for things you don't want if you just search the composer and title alone.


Selected List of Harp Recordings in the Knight Library Audio Collection

Music and Dance Librarian

Ann Shaffer's picture
Ann Shaffer
Contact:
Pronouns: she/her/hers

I am working remotely during Fall 2020. Meet with me for a virtual consultation via Zoom, MS Teams, or by phone.
541-346-1930
Subjects:Dance, Music
University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift