The Price Science Commons and Research Library provides diverse opportunities for UO students and employees to engage with gaming through different media and supporting spaces. The newly opened Gaming Center provides a space for all forms of gaming supported by our 1000+ video game collection and growing tabletop game collection. In addition to the gaming center, our video game and console collection is available for checkout for students and employees at the PSC information desk or through the library website.
Gaming Center hours:
Sunday through Thursday 1:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
The Gaming Center, located in B018 inside the Price Science Commons and Research Library, is a free gaming space which promotes student engagement through tabletop gaming, video games, and more!
The Gaming Center contains:
The Price Science Commons and Research Library has a robust collection of console video games for circulation to UO students, staff and faculty. We have a few games produced for the Nintendo 64, but most materials are for generations of consoles at least as recent as Wii, PS3, and XBox 360.
These games are located near the checkout desk of the Price Science Commons & Research Library, and may be found in the online catalog under their titles or by choosing "UO libraries" in the drop down to the right of the search box and looking for keywords such as Wii or Xbox, and then using the facets on the left to narrow to game materials.
Please ask for help at our desk if you need help locating a particular game, or stop by the library to browse the collection in person. Borrowing policy information can be found on the Borrowing web pages which are arranged by user affiliation.
We have a variety of consoles and gaming equipment available for checkout for UO students and staff including different generations of Xbox, Nintendo, and PlayStation consoles. For more information on what consoles and equipment we have in our catalogue see our Video Games and Consoles page.
We have approximately 1000 games. We are accepting donations, if you have older games which might work on one of our systems and which are in good shape. Contact Jimmy Murray to discuss donations.
We're also interested in learning what additional games we should purchase when funds allow. If you have suggestions, please visit the Libraries' materials request form, fill in your suggestion, and choose "Games" as the subject area.
For more information on checking out video games and consoles, see our game checkout policies.
1501 Kincaid Street
Eugene, OR 97403
P: 541-346-3053
F: 541-346-3485