Skip to Main Content

Chinese Studies

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

中国大百科全书
Call Number: Chinese Reference AE17 .C48
中囯歷史大辞典
Call Number: Chinese DS733 .Z46 2000
中国通史词典
Call Number: Chinese DS733 .Z4783 2008
中華文化百科全書
Call Number: Chinese DS705.C529 1982
中国文化辞典
Call Number: Chinese DS721 .C572464 1987
中國文化史大詞典
Call Number: Chinese DS721 .C57424 1989
中国佛敎百科全书
Call Number: Chinese BQ626 .Z47 2000

Berkshire Dictionary of Chinese Biography, Volumes 1 - 3 by Kerry Brown (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: DS734 .B47 2014
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of China by Brian Hook (Editor); Denis C. Twitchett (Editor)
Call Number: DS705 .C35 1991
China : a historical and cultural dictionary by Michael Dillon (Editor)
Call Number: DS733 .C58523 1998
Encyclopedia of China by Dorothy Perkins
Call Number: DS705 .P47 1999
The encyclopaedia Sinica by Samuel Couling 1859-1922.
Call Number: Knight DS721.C68 1983
A dictionary of Chinese symbols : hidden symbols in Chinese life and thought by Wolfram Eberhard
Call Number: DS721.E32613 1986
Historical Dictionary of Revolutionary China, 1839-1976 by Edwin Pak-Wah Leung
Call Number: DS740.2 .H57 1992
Historical Dictionary of Hong Kong and Macau by Elfed V. Roberts; Sum N. Ling; Peter Bradshaw
Call Number: DS796.H757 R64 1992
Dictionary of Chinese History by Michael Dillon
Call Number: Knight DS733 .D54 1979
Encyclopedia of Asian History by Ainslie T. Embree (Editor)
Call Number: DS31.E53 1988
汉字英释大辞典 = Chinese characters dictionary with English annotations
Call Number: PL1455 .H385 2002

中國歴代職官辭典
Call Number: Chinese JQ1512.Z13 T577 1986
中囯歷史大辞典
Call Number: Chinese DS733 .Z46 2000
中国历史大辞典. 辽夏金元史
Call Number: Chinese DS751.72 .C49 1986
中国历史大辞典. 宋史
Call Number: Chinese DS751 .C68 1984
中国历史大辞典. 清史
Call Number: Chinese DS754 .C58 1992
中国历史大辞典. 史学史
Call Number: Chinese DS734.7.C596 1983

大辞海. 中国文学卷
Call Number: Chinese Reference AE17 .D33 2003 v.18
古书人物辞典
Call Number: Chinese PN56.4 .K8 1994
红楼梦鉴赏辞典
Call Number: Chinese PL2727.S2 A79 1988
诗词曲名句辞典
Call Number: Chinese PL2518.5.S47 1988
詩詞曲語辭匯釋
Call Number: Chinese PL2518.5 .C47 1979
四庫全書百科大辭典
Call Number: Chinese PL2257 .Y3 1994
文学典故词典
Call Number: Chinese PL2257 .W46 1987
戲曲辭典
Call Number: Chinese PL2357 .W33
中國古典文學大辭典
Call Number: Chinese PL2257 .C543 1987
中國詩詞名句鑑賞大辭典
Call Number: Chinese PL2518.5 .K36 1982
中國文學百科全書
Call Number: Chinese PL2257 .Y29 1967
中国文学大辞典
Call Number: Chinese PL2257 .C56 1991

大辞海. 美术卷
Call Number: Chinese Reference AE17 .D33 2003 v.22
大辞海. 音乐舞蹈卷
Call Number: AE17 .D33 2003 v.21
繪畫百科辭典
Call Number: Chinese N33.H86 1983
简明美术辞典
Call Number: Chinese N33 .H77 1982
文藝辭典
Call Number: Chinese N33 .S8 1978
藝術大辭海
Call Number: NX80.I2 1984
中國美術家人名辭典
Call Number: Chinese N7348 .Y8 1981
中國青銅器辭典
Call Number: Chinese Reference NK7983.A1 C446 2013
中国艺术百科全书
Call Number: Chinese NX583.A1 Z4745 2006

大辞海. 语词卷
Call Number: AE17 .D33 2003 v.19
汉字英释大辞典 = Chinese characters dictionary with English annotations
Call Number: Chinese Reference PL1455 .H385 2002
新编北京方言词典
Call Number: PL1900.P44 D66 2010

Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics This link opens in a new window Scholarly overviews of authors, movements, genres, periods, and national literatures.
Cambridge Histories This link opens in a new window Covers a range of subjects focusing on history, but also includes literature, political philosophy, religion, theatre, and music.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window Traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window Language and subject dictionaries and reference works

UO LibrarySearch - Find articles, books, and more

Need Help?

Online Dictionaries

Chinese Romanization Guidelines

Last Updated: Sep 5, 2024 2:46 PM
URL: https://researchguides.uoregon.edu/Chinese-Studies
Print Page

Subjects: Asian Studies

© University of Oregon. All Rights Reserved.