When using databases to find articles, sometimes the article will be available as a PDF Full Text or HTML Full Text. In these cases you can click on those links and access the article immediately.
If PDF or HTML is not available you can use the FindText button: 
FindText will search the library catalog to see if the article is available elsewhere through the library, either online or in print. If you are not able to find the item through the FindText button, you can request articles through Interlibrary Loan.
LibrarySearch offers a streamlined interface for finding books and other media that combines the collections of UO Libraries and Summit libraries.
Indexing and abstracting of the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) from 2008 to the present.
Indexes articles on graphic design, computer design and CAD, animation, product design, industrial design, more traditional applied arts such as ceramics, glass, textiles, and jewelery and environmental design.
Multidisciplinary databases are a good place to start regardless of if your topic is related to art or not, especially in the early stages of research.
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
For a full list of databases available through UO Libraries:
Newspapers can be great places to find reviews of exhibitions, or information about artists.
1501 Kincaid Street
Eugene, OR 97403
P: 541-346-3053
F: 541-346-3485