Oregon Legal Research

Oregon Municipal Code Library. Source: Municode.com

Local and Regional Documents Archive. Source: University of Oregon Scholars Bank

Municipal Codes Research Guide. Source: Law Library of Congress

Lexis (for law students and faculty only) provides access to Oregon Municipal Codes. From the Home Screen, choose "State" from the menu, then Oregon, then scroll down to Statutes and Legislation to find the link to municipal codes. 

Oregon County Codes can be accessed from individual county websites. The Association of Oregon Counties lists all counties with links to their websites. 

The Oregon Blue Book provides resources on City and County Government.

Oregon Tribal Governments research guide provides information about tribal governments in Oregon. 

The State of Oregon, Overview of the Nine Tribes, provides information about the tribes in Oregon and lists links to tribal government information. 

Tribal Governments of Oregon Background Brief. Source: Oregon Legislature's website.

Westlaw (for law students and faculty only) provides access to tribal cases and codes and well as federal law sources. From the Home Screen, choose Practice Areas, then Native American Law. 

Lexis (for law students and faculty only) provides access to tribal cases and codes and other sources. From the Home Screen, choose Practice Areas, then Native American Law. 

The League of Oregon Cities is a resource for municipal law and policy research. 

Oregon Municipal Handbook 

Directory of City Websites

The Association of Oregon Counties is an organization created to share information and build consensus among Oregon counties. It advocates and coordinates on behalf of counties with the state Legislature, state agencies, Congress, and federal agencies.

Directory of County Information