Research Guides: Economics: Finding Articles

Are you looking for a specific publication?

eJournals A - Z
Use our A-Z index to see if the journal you need is available electronically.

EconLit
Comprehensive collection for research in economics. Includes scholarly articles, books, dissertations, working papers, etc., on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. Coverage is back to 1969.
National Bureau of Economic Research
Full text access to research papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research, including titles from the Working Papers, Technical Working Papers, and Development of the American Economy series. Coverage: 1998-current.

Economics Search Engine
ESE uses Google Custom Search Engine to search the contents of more than 23,000 economics web sites.

Business Source Complete
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Web of science core collection
Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
JSTOR
Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.

American Economic Association
Economic Departments, Institutes & Research Centers (EDIRC)
Economic Organizations & Associations from AEAweb
TTCSP Global Go To Think Tank Index Reports
The Global Go To Think Tank Index is the result of an international survey of over 1,950 scholars, public and private donors, policy makers, and journalists who helped rank more than 6,500 think tanks using a set of 18 criteria developed by the TTCSP.