Submit an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request if you need something that isn't available in the UO Libraries collection and we will try to get it for you.
The UO Libraries subscribe to the following journals that specialize in research on Romantic music:
19th-Century Music
The Musical Times
The Musical Quarterly
Journal of the American Musicological SocietyTo find articles related to Romantic music in other scholarly and trade publications, try searching in some of the following databases. Some of these provide full-text access to articles, while others provide only citation information and abstracts (summaries); you can use InterLibrary Loan (ILL) to request copies of articles that UO does not have. See the "Articles" tab in the main Music Research Guide for additional database suggestions.
A comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present. This database contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry for more than 475 periodicals, as well as book reviews, obituaries, news, and selective coverage for more than 230 periodicals. .
Bibliography of music literature providing broad international coverage of thousands of journals, books, dissertations, conference proceedings and Festscrhiften.
If searches in this database retrieve incorrect results, clear cache/cookies to resolve the problem.
Support research in drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Index to scholarly articles covering world history (with the exception of the US and Canada) from 1450 to the present
1501 Kincaid Street
Eugene, OR 97403
P: 541-346-3053
F: 541-346-3485