Research Guides: Public Administration : Finding Articles

Databases with Public Administration Focus

Foundation Directory Online Professional This link opens in a new window
Database of 80,000 grantmakers and half a million grants.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, books and book chapters, conference proceedings, government documents, and statistical directories in the area of public affairs.
Topics covered include government, international relations, environment, political science, public administration and more.
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
Covers political science and international relations, including comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
Covers political science and international relations, including comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy
Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of 4 index and full-text databases covering political science and public policy: PAIS Index, Policy Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly journals in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. Access Google Scholar items from off-campus.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.
Scholars' Bank. Graduate Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Electronic theses and dissertations completed at the University of Oregon from 2008 to present. Selected older dissertations may be available.
Web of science core collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.

If there are materials you need that we don't have, we can probably get them for you through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Most journal articles arrive in 3-4 days and will be sent electronically.

Please allow about 2 weeks for delivery of print materials. An e-mail will be sent when print materials are ready for pick-up.