Research Guides: MKTG 660: Marketing Research: Finding Books & Articles

UO LibrarySearch - Find articles, books, and more

LibrarySearch offers a streamlined interface for finding books and other media that combines the collections of UO Libraries and Summit libraries.

Top Article Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text of academic journals in the fields of journalism, mass media, and communication. Some coverage of film, rhetoric and communication disorders.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva is a research platform providing access to over 33,000 global news sources, including newspapers, magazines, and journals in 32 languages from over 200 countries. It offers millions of corporate profiles and advanced tools for analyzing media coverage.
Limited to four simultaneous users. Please logout when you have finished. Text or data mining is prohibited in the Factiva database.
Wall Street journal This link opens in a new window
This subscription provides current UO faculty, students, and staff access to domestic and international business news, commentary, podcasts, blogs, WSJ+, and more. First-time users create a free account at this link. Learn how to set up your access through UO Libraries’ subscription