Medieval Studies

The Bibliographic Information Base in Patristics is a documentary system in patristics. Even if patristic literature remains its major preoccupation, the BIBP works on all disciplines studying patristic Christianity. The database may be browsed in the own language of each document with the fields "All fields" or "Descriptors in original language". However, for a single search on the entire database (all languages), you have to use French keywords with the fields "Descripteurs... via le français". A first search in your own language will allow you to find and copy/paste the relevant French keywords.

Bio-bibliographical information about saints from the 8th through 10th centuries.

Index to scholarly articles covering world history (with the exception of the US and Canada) from 1450 to the present

International bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, covering from 1906 to the present.

Bibliographical information on books translated and published in about a hundred of UNESCO's Member States in all disciplines: literature, social and human sciences, natural and exact sciences, art, history, etc.

Interdisciplinary index for medieval studies, covering 450 to 1500, primarily in Europe.

Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.

Covers items owned by the UO Libraries, regional partners, and articles and other scholarly research materials.

Indexes critical materials for scholarship in literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Covers essay collections, dissertations, monographs and peer reviewed/scholarly journals.

Searches the full text of electronic journals and books in the humanities and social sciences.

Selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel.

WorldCat provides access to library catalogs from around the world. The database contains millions of bibliographic records describing books, journals, maps, musical scores, recordings, videos, manuscripts, etc.