Research Guides: International Business: Trade & Finance

Economy & Finance Databases

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary is the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development’s online library of statistical databases, books, and periodicals. Publications include country studies, forecasting publications, reports, periodicals, and socio-economic databases.
IMF Data This link opens in a new window
Time series data covering more than 200 countries starting in 1948. Indicators include exchange rates, macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, emerging markets, and poverty reduction.
EIU Viewpoint This link opens in a new window
EIU Viewpoint includes forecasts for the global economy, daily insights, economic and political analysis, economic projections, industry analysis and data, commodity forecasts, macroeconomic datasets and proprietary ratings and rankings.

Foreign Trade - US Census
FOREIGN TRADE is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics, this is the place to get the information you need.
UN Comtrade
United Nations commodity trade statistics database.
EuroCommerce
EuroCommerce is the voice for national commerce federations in 31 countries, Europe’s 27 leading retail and wholesale companies, and federations representing specific sectors of commerce and supports fair, competitive, sustainable and fair retail and trade in Europe.
Direction of Trade Statistics
Produced annually by the International Monetary Fund, the Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS) database provides figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports by trade partners as well as area and world aggregates showing trade flows between major areas of the world. DOTS provides access to monthly, quarterly and annual trade data beginning in 1948 for about 180 countries and geographic areas.

World Bank
The World Bank is one the major global development financing organizations in the world. As such, they provide information on the economic and societal performance of both developing and developed countries. The World Databank (TM) DataBank (found under the DATA tab) is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics including sovereign debt, education, health, and the environment.
World Trade Organization
The World Trade Organization (WTO) is the only global international organization dealing with the rules of trade between nations. At its heart are the WTO agreements, negotiated and signed by the bulk of the world’s trading nations and ratified in their parliaments. The goal is to help producers of goods and services, exporters, and importers conduct their business.