Research Guides: International Business: Company Research

Company Research

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Company information database containing profiles for more than 10,000 publicly traded U.S. companies, 17,000 public international firms, subsidiary structures, property holdings, and key competitors. Also includes up to 25 years of financial statements and annual reports, as well as segment results, restated financials, preliminary results and historical ratios.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 115 internationally standardized statistics on industry sectors, country markets, and companies as well as full text market, company, & country reports; as well as expert analysis of emerging industry, country, and consumer trends.
PitchBook This link opens in a new window
Login process changed 10/31/24 - To access this resource, click the “Log in with SSO” option and use your @uoregon email address to sign in. VPN is no longer necessary.
Pitchbook features real time data to research and analyze companies, PE & VC deals, funds, investors, and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle.
Pitchbook is available to current UO faculty, students, and staff.
Note: Users are limited to 10 downloads per day and 25 downloads per month. (1 download = 1 row of data on an Excel file). Account access will automatically reset annually on June 30.
Contact Genifer Snipes, gsnipes@uoregon.edu, for more information.
Paid for in cooperation with the Lundquist Center for Entrepreneurship.

Stock prices are also available via:

Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport GMID is a collection of valuable country, industry, company and consumer intelligence: internationally comparable market statistics on industries, countries and consumer; full text market reports, company reports and country reports; expert analyst comments on emerging industry trends, country trends and consumer trends.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform - categorized into 170 multidisciplinary categories, providing direct access to quantitative data on media, business, sports, politics, and a variety of other areas of interest.

Here is a list of international directories designed to connect professionals to other businesses (B2B).

Europages
The Europages directory is intended exclusively for businesses working with other businesses, the site offers buyers and sellers alike greater efficiency for faster decision-making.
Kompass
The Kompass directories are designed to support B2B sales, marketing, research and purchasing in over 60 countries worldwide.
Industry Canada
Canadian business and industry information from Canada’s Minister of Industry including: company directories, economic and market research/statistics, financing, infrastructure, intellectual property, online forms, and consumer resources.
Alibaba.com
Global trade information for buyers and sellers.
Infobel
A constantly-updated database of some 130 million European telephone subscribers. Go directly to the individual country directories using the links under "Infobel websites direct access".