Research Guides: Finance: Books & Articles

UO LibrarySearch - Find articles, books, and more

LibrarySearch offers a streamlined interface for finding books and other media that combines the collections of UO Libraries and Summit libraries.

Searching for books

The Uo Library's LibrarySearch allows you to search for books, journals, and other materials at the UO and in the collections of libraries throughout the Pacific Northwest. You can find and request materials within our libraries, or request items we don't have directly within LibrarySearch.

Useful search terms for finance research may include:

Finance
Corporations -- Finance
Options (Finance)
International finance
Business enterprises -- Finance
Economic development -- Finance

Are you looking for a specific publication?

eJournals A - Z
Use our A-Z index to see if the journal you need is available electronically.

Finance-related Journals

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection for research in economics. Includes scholarly articles, books, dissertations, working papers, etc., on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. Coverage is back to 1969.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to news, business and company information, government and legal information, and medical information. In addition, LexisNexis provides access to the SDC Mergers & Acquisitions, Poison Pill, and Reports modules.
To access these reports, use Advanced Options menu to search for the desired SDC module.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.

New Finance Resources

Peer-To-Peer Lending with Chinese Characteristics: Development, Regulation and Outlook by Shanghai Finance Institute P2P Research Group
Call Number: HG187.C6 P44 2017 (Knight Library)
ISBN: 9781138234598
Publication Date: 2016
This book uses exclusive research, interviews and surveys to bring readers a clear picture of the developing P2P lending industry in China. It is comprised of two parts. The first part is a comprehensive analysis of China's P2P lending industry outlining factors behind the meteoric rise of P2P lending in China, and the challenges its rapid rise has posed. The second part is a panoramic survey of China's P2P lending industry, providing reference to the analysis in the first part.
Climate Change Finance and International Law by Alexander Zahar
Call Number: K3585.5 .Z345 2017 (Jacqua Law Library)
ISBN: 9780415708388
Publication Date: 2016
Climate Change Finance and International Law analyses the legal obligations of developed countries to financially support qualifying developing countries to pursue globally significant mitigation and adaptation outcomes, as well as the obligations of the latter under the international regime of financial support.
Small Money Big Impact by Peter A. Fanconi; Patrick Scheurle
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781119338192
Publication Date: 2017
Small Money, Big Impact explores and explains the globally growing importance of impact investing. Today, the investor's perspective has become as important as the actual social impact. Based on their experience with over 25 million micro borrowers, the authors delve into the mechanics, considerations, data and strategies that make microloans and impact investing an attractive asset class.