Skip to Main Content
University of Oregon
UO Libraries

Clarinet

A guide to library resources for clarinet players.

Want materials (e.g., books, articles) that the library doesn't have? Use Interlibrary Loan!

Submit an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request if you need something that isn't available in the UO Libraries collection and we will try to get it for you.

Journals & Databases for Finding Clarinet-Related Articles

Journals

The UO Libraries Music Collection subscribes to the following print journals related to clarinet performance and research:


Databases for Finding Articles & Dissertations

To find articles and dissertations related to clarinet pedagogy, performance, and repertoire in other scholarly and trade publications, try searching in some of the following databases.  Some of these provide full-text access to articles, while others provide only citation information and abstracts (summaries); you can use InterLibrary Loan (ILL) to request copies of articles that UO does not have.  See the "Articles" tab in the main Music Research Guide for additional database suggestions.

Music and Dance Librarian

Profile Photo
Ann Shaffer
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
Pronouns: she/her/hers

I currently work on campus on Wednesdays and Thursdays, and work remotely on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Fridays. I am available for in-person research consultations on Wednesdays and Thursdays, and for virtual consultations (via Zoom, Teams, or phone) on any weekday.
541-346-1850
Subjects: Dance, Music