Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Oregon
UO Libraries

Persistent Links for Library Resources

This guide describes how to create stable links to electronic articles, electronic journals, and databases licensed by the UO Libraries.

Permalinks in EBSCOHost Databases

EBSCOHost uses permalink as the label for a persistent link. 

Creating a permalink in an EBSCOHost database provides access to the article only if the full-text of the article is available in an EBSCOHost database.  Not all citations in the EBSCOHost databases provide access to the full-text of the article.   Articles that include the full-text will offer a link for either "PDF Full Text" or "Linked Full text".   If the full text of an article is not available in the EBSCOHost database, use the FindText button to see if the article is available from another journal package or database. 

After you run a search in the database, click on the title of the article to which you want to create a permalink or persistent link.  Do not use the PDF full text or Linked Full  Text link in the results list.   From the citation record, click on the Permalink icon in the Tools menu on the right. 

 

Copy the URL in the Permalink box.   Be sure to copy the entire URL.  Check the URL to be sure that is starts with http://libproxy.uoregon.edu/login?url=.  

The full link to the article will be similar to this: 

http://libproxy.uoregon.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=aph&AN=102038326&login.asp&site=ehost-live&scope=site

Permalink URL

EBSCOHost Databases

EBSCOHost Databases available through the UO Libraries

  • ABSEES (Slavic & East European Studies)
  • Academic Search Premier
  • Agricola
  • Alt HealthWatch
  • Alternative Press Index
  • America: History & Life
  • Anthropology Plus
  • Art Full Text
  • Art Index Retrospective
  • Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection
  • ATLA Religion
  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
  • Bibliography of Asian Studies
  • Bibliography of Native North Americans
  • Business Source Complete
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
  • Computer Source
  • eBook Collection
  • EconLit
  • Education Abstracts
  • ERIC
  • Film & Televsion Literature Index
  • Fuente Academica
  • Gender Studies Database
  • GeoRef
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
  • Health Source: Nursing & Academic Edition
  • Historical Abstracts
  • Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
  • Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective
  • Legal Collection
  • Legal Information Reference Service
  • LGBT Life
  • Library, Information Science & Techology Abstracts
  • L'Anne Philologique
  • Magazines Fulltext
  • Masterfile Premier
  • Medic Latina
  • Medline
  • Military & Government Collection
  • MLA International Bibliography
  • Music Index
  • Newspaper Source
  • Philosopher's Index
  • Professional Development Collection
  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • Readers' Guide Retrospective
  • Regional Business News
  • Religion & Philosophy Collection
  • RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
  • Russian Academic of Sciences Bibliographies
  • SMART Imagebase
  • SPORTDiscus
  • Vocational & Career Center

 

University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift