Environmental Studies

Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.

Collection of high-impact bioscience research journals. The UO has full text
access to the journal titles that were formerly a part of the BioOne 1 collection.

Covers scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. Access Google Scholar items from off-campus.

Factiva is a research platform providing access to over 33,000 global news sources, including newspapers, magazines, and journals in 32 languages from over 200 countries. It offers millions of corporate profiles and advanced tools for analyzing media coverage.

Access restricted to users with active DuckID and password.

Text or data mining is prohibited in the Factiva database.

Provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education.

Indexes journal articles, books and book chapters, conference proceedings, government documents, and statistical directories in the area of public affairs.

Ebook package providing access to books, book chapters, conference papers and proceedings, and reference works in the disciplines of Biomedical and Life Sciences.

Books on all subjects from a wide range of academic publishers.