Research Guides: Chemistry: 7. Identify your work

Enhance discovery of your work

How to use identifiers in your work:

Validate papers associated with your name
(Use DOI for your papers and sign up for your ORCID now!)
Tag records with chemical identifiers
Connect figures to supplemental data files (figshare, OSF, crossref and more)
Automate search queries over several chemical forms
Include in your publications
- Manuscripts
- Data files
- Presentations
- Websites
- Notebooks
- Profile managers

Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
A measure of the relative importance of a specific journal in it's academic discipline. This one now includes the Eigen Factor.

Related information about the relative ranking of journals is at the Eigen factor web site. Some international journals can be found with the SCImago Journal and Country Rank index. (This used to be Journal Citation Report (JCR) information.)

Web of science core collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Useful for article and author level metrics.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Useful for article level metrics, if on campus or using VPN, there should also be a link to Web of Science citations.

Study chemistry flashcards
Select the branch of chemistry you'd like, scroll past the ones that want to charge you money. Happy studying!
more...less...
Here is some research about how this might help you learn the material: Using low-stakes quizzing for student self-evaluation of readiness for exams, https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/document/6142954

ACS Publications website: Information about, and links to, journals, directories and buyers guides, and books. (UO has access to all of the ACS online journals.)
Chemical Mailing Lists
Chemistry Databases/Search Services (Small Molecule) on the Web: Out of date, but still useful table of web sites that offer chemical structural databases, compiled by scientists at NIH
Greener Education Materials (GEMs) for Chemists: A searchable collection of chemistry education materials focused on green chemistry from University of Oregon.
INFOMINE - scholarly internet resource collections
Internet Scout Project Archives - a searchable compendium of carefully selected, reliable web sites.
Links for Chemists, Chemistry Section of the WWW Virtual Library
Organic Chemistry Resources Worldwide: "An intuitive WWW resource guide for synthetic organic chemists"
Safety in the Chemistry Laboratory: An excellent site provided by your very own UO Chemistry Department
SIRCh (Selected Internet Resources for Chemistry) Wiki: A comprehensive and well-organized site originally created by Gary Wiggins @ Indiana University, now a wiki.
Sheffield Chemdex "the directory of chemistry on the WWW since 1993"