Research Guides: Disability Studies: Finding Articles

Disability Studies: Articles

Articles that address topics in disability studies may be found in a wide array of subject databases.

Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
APA PsycNet
Main database for research in the field of psychology. Searches PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, and PsycTESTS simultaneously.
ERIC
Database of journal and non-journal literature covering all areas in the field of education.
JSTOR
Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes critical materials for scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, folklore, and cultural studies. Covers essay collections, dissertations, monographs and peer reviewed/scholarly journals.
PAIS Index
Indexes journal articles, books and book chapters, conference proceedings, government documents, and statistical directories in the area of public affairs.
Topics covered include government, international relations, environment, political science, public administration and more.
Project Muse
Searches the full text of electronic journals and books in the humanities and social sciences.
PubMed
Major index to articles covering all aspects of medicine.
Sociological Abstracts
Research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Web of science core collection
Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.

Disability Studies

Disability Studies: Articles

Select Journals

Need Help?