JCOM 355: Brand Responsibility

International business and general publications including the Wall Street Journal from 1979 to the present, financial profiles for companies worldwide and historical stock prices, as well as current data and market indexes.

Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

Portland Business Journal covers the latest business news from the Portland metropolitan area, covering 18 different industries, plus access to the Weekly Edition, Books of Lists, Local Search Archives, and more. Log in with your DuckID at the above URL to get access instructions for this resource. Access is limited to University of Oregon students, faculty and staff.

Indexing and full text of academic journals in the fields of journalism, mass media, and communication. Some coverage of film, rhetoric and communication disorders.

This subscription provides current UO faculty, students, and staff access to domestic and international business news, commentary, podcasts, blogs, WSJ+, and more. First-time users create a free account at this link. Learn how to set up your access through UO Libraries’ subscription

As of Dec 4, 2025, email registration and sign-on is no longer required for New York Times access. The Single Sign On process should take UO community users seamlessly to the content. UO’s New York Times online subscription provides current UO faculty, students, and staff access to domestic and international news, educational videos, podcasts, blogs, interactive multimedia, and much more. Unlimited access provided for content newer than 1980 and older than 1923. (Access to content within the date range 1923-1980 is limited to 5 articles per day. NYT Archive page offers alternatives).