Collection of computer-readable social science data.
Data can be used for both research and instructional activities. Studies are comprised of documentation, data (may include versions ready formatted for SPSS or Stata), and program code. You will need to register from a UO IP address to download data.
Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the United States Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic. Convenient searching and linking capablilties to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Limited to four simultaneous users. Please logout when you have finished. Text or data mining is prohibited in the Factiva database.
International business and general publications including the Wall Street Journal from 1979 to the present, financial profiles for companies worldwide and historical stock prices, as well as current data and market indexes.
Historic Oregon Newspapers provides digitized versions of selected Oregon newspapers published between 1846 and 2017. Approximately 200 newspapers are included in this collection. Dates of coverage vary from newspaper to newspaper.
Historical analysis of the development of California and the Pacific Rim with a focus on immigration issues, coverage of the early days of the film industry, and coverage of Native American culture and society.
Digital reproduction of the NY Times, with full page and article images as well as searchable full text back to the first issue.
Please note: We also have hundreds of local Oregon Newspapers and other collections on Microfilm in Knight Library. So if you are looking for information about Oregon, please visit the Microfilm and Aerial Photography sections of Knight Library.
Special Collections and University Archives, on the 2nd floor of Knight Library (front of the building) has millions of primary sources for you to explore! The collections are especially strong on Oregon-based topics, but there are items from around the world. Visit them whenever they are open and they will help you find what you need.