Research Guides: Edible History: Articles

A-Z Database List

If you know which database you want, use the dropdown menu above to choose it. If you want to browse the databases by subject, click on the link on the left and use the filters to explore our subscription databases!

Look at other Subject guides to see which databases the Subject Librarians recommend for that discipline/major.

Useful Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window Provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education.
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window

Google Scholar

Looking for a specific article by title? Want to see who cited the articles you're using to find more, related articles? Want to find a formatted citation for a book or an article for your bibliography? Google Scholar is there for you! (Works best on-campus)

Key Journals in Food Studies

UO Full-Text Access may vary. Most of these are also searchable in our journal databases. If you cannot access the full-text of an article, use the Interlibrary Loan form.

Agriculture & Food Security (Full Text Access)
Agroecology and Sustainable Food Systems (Indexing Only, Use Interlibrary Loan)
Anthropology of Food (Full Text Access)
Food & Foodways (Full Indexing & some Full Text Access)
Food and History (Indexing Only, Use Interlibrary Loan)
Food, Culture, & Society (Full Indexing & some Full Text Access)
Food Policy (Full Text Access)
Food Studies (Indexing Only, Use Interlibrary Loan)
Gastronomica: The Journal of Food and Culture (Full Text Access, minus most recent 3 years)
International Journal of Food Studies (Full Text Access)
Journal of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Community Development (Full Text Access)
Locale: The Australian-Pacific Journal of Regional Food Studies (Full Text Access)
Sociologia Ruralis (UO Print Access 1968-1993, click here for Index of all articles (1960-present) and then use Interlibrary Loan to access articles)