Other Primary Resources

Densho Digital Archives - The Densho Archives contain primary sources that document the Japanese American experience from immigration in the early 1900s through redress in the 1980s, with a strong focus on the World War II mass incarceration.

SODA: Southern Oregon Digital Archive - A digital library primarily from the Southern Oregon University Library's collections of federal, state, and county publications concentrating on two collections of regional materials pertaining to the Southern Oregon Bioregion and the First Nations/Tribal Collection.

Oregon State Archives - Provides a variety of digital records including local government records, genealogy sources and web exhibits and projects.

OSU Special Collections and Archives: Digital Resources - Includes the Oregon Multicultural Archives A rich and growing resource for research on Oregon's ethnic minority communities. Includes the Oregon Chinese Disinternment documents, Braceros in Oregon photographs, Japanese-American Association of Lane County oral histories and Urban League of Portland materials. The Natural Resources archive is a major source for engaging with the long history of land use in Oregon. Selections from the Gerald W. Williams Collection are included as is the massive Oregon Explorer Natural Resources Digital Library.

ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Congressional publications from 1789 to the present, including hearings, reports, bills, and laws. While these documents reflect the dominant narrative of the federal government, the hearings, especially, may contain testimony from under-represented voices. These documents can also provide a first-hand look at the way government officials thought about the land and resources prior to our current times.
HathiTrust digital library This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Current UO students, faculty and staff should log into HathiTrust as the "University of Oregon". Additional functions, such as the ability to download the whole book are available only to users of member libraries. Using HathiTrust.