The following books in the UO Libraries Music Collection provide detailed scholarly coverage of the history and development of brass instruments:
The following books in the UO Libraries Music Collection provide detailed scholarly coverage of the history and development of the French horn:
Kulturgeschichte des Horns: e. Bildsachbuch = A Pictorial History of the Horn by 
The Horn and Horn-Playing, and the Austro-Bohemian Tradition from 1680-1830 by The following books in the UO Libraries Music Collection provide detailed scholarly coverage of the history and development of the trumpet:
East Meets West: The Russian Trumpet Tradition from the Time of Peter the Great to the October Revolution, with a Lexicon of Trumpeters Active in Russia from the Seventeenth Century to the Twentieth by 
The Keyed Trumpet and Its Greatest Virtuoso, Anton Weidinger by 
The Trumpet and Trombone: An Outline of Their History, Development, and Construction by 
The World of Jazz Trumpet: A Comprehensive History & Practical Philosophy by The following books in the UO Libraries Music Collection provide detailed scholarly coverage of the history and development of the trombone:
The Trombone: Its History and Music, 1697-1811 by 
The Trombone in the Renaissance: A History in Pictures and Documents by The following books in the UO Libraries Music Collection provide detailed scholarly coverage of the history and development of the tuba and euphonium:
The Tennessee Tech Tuba Ensemble and R. Winston Morris by 
1501 Kincaid Street
Eugene, OR 97403
P: 541-346-3053
F: 541-346-3485
