Research Guides: BA 453: Business Strategy & Planning: Finding Articles

Are you looking for a specific publication?

eJournals A - Z
Use our A-Z index to see if the journal you need is available electronically.

Article Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Limited to four simultaneous users.
International business and general publications including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present, financial profiles for companies worldwide and historical stock prices, as well as current data and market indexes.
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
If searches in this database retrieve incorrect results, clear cache/cookies to resolve the problem.
Provides business and industry content supporting researching in all areas of business.
Includes periodical articles, news articles, and press releases; market share reports; SWOT analyses; corporate chronologies and company histories; brands and product information; industry and company rankings; detailed profiles on domestic and international companies; information on corporate hierarchical structures; investment reports; financial overviews; industry profiles; country, company and industry comparison charts; business case studies.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
Wall Street journal This link opens in a new window
This subscription provides current UO faculty, students, and staff access to domestic and international business news, commentary, podcasts, blogs, WSJ+, and more. First-time users create a free account at this link. Learn how to set up your access through UO Libraries’ subscription
Portland business journal This link opens in a new window
Portland Business Journal covers the latest business news from the Portland metropolitan area, covering 18 different industries, plus access to the Weekly Edition, Books of Lists, Local Search Archives, and more.
Use your @uoregon.edu email address to create an account at the link above. Make sure to join the University of Oregon group subscription during the registration process for full access. If you already have an account, simply login with your @uoregon.edu email address and the password you set up. If you'd like to access a Business Journal other than Portland Business Journal, use the dropdown menu in the top left corner of the screen to choose which journal you'd like to access. Your account gives you subscriber level access to all of them.