BA 315: Economy, Industry, and Competitive Analysis

Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.

Factiva is a research platform providing access to over 33,000 global news sources, including newspapers, magazines, and journals in 32 languages from over 200 countries. It offers millions of corporate profiles and advanced tools for analyzing media coverage.

Limited to four simultaneous users. Please logout when you have finished. Text or data mining is prohibited in the Factiva database.

This subscription provides current UO faculty, students, and staff access to domestic and international business news, commentary, podcasts, blogs, WSJ+, and more. First-time users create a free account at this link. Learn how to set up your access through UO Libraries’ subscription

Portland Business Journal covers the latest business news from the Portland metropolitan area, covering 18 different industries, plus access to the Weekly Edition, Books of Lists, Local Search Archives, and more. 

Use your @uoregon.edu email address to create an account at the link above. Make sure to join the University of Oregon group subscription during the registration process for full access. If you already have an account, simply login with your @uoregon.edu email address and the password you set up. If you'd like to access a Business Journal other than Portland Business Journal, use the dropdown menu in the top left corner of the screen to choose which journal you'd like to access. Your account gives you subscriber level access to all of them.