Research Guides: Architecture: Articles

UO LibrarySearch - Find articles, books, and more

Use LibrarySearch to find books (print and eBooks), articles, multimedia, and more.
Search the collections of UO Libraries and libraries worldwide.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Index to publications in architecture, urban design, urban planning, interior design, and historic preservation from 1741 to present day.
Art & Architecture Source
Currently Art & Architecture Source is included when searching Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson).
Coverage includes, but is not limited to, over 750 indexed and abstracted journals, over 63,000 images, and more within the fields of art and architectural history, contemporary art, costume design, decorative arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, museology, and photography.
BuildingGreen
Provides comprehensive content on sustainable design practices and green building materials. Shares expertise and lessons learned from design experts working in the field. Builds context for sustainable design strategies and what makes a building product or material green.
RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue Online
Index to respected architectural periodicals as well as a catalogue of the books and audio visual materials held in the RIBA (Royal Institute of British Architects) Library.

Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
JSTOR
Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.
BuildingGreen
Provides comprehensive content on sustainable design practices and green building materials. Shares expertise and lessons learned from design experts working in the field. Builds context for sustainable design strategies and what makes a building product or material green.
Art index retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Index to articles about art published in scholarly journals, art dissertations, magazines, and art reproductions. 1929 to 1984
Design & Applied Arts Index
Indexes articles on graphic design, computer design and CAD, animation, product design, industrial design, more traditional applied arts such as ceramics, glass, textiles, and jewelery and environmental design.
CuminCad
Cumulative index of publications about computer aided architectural design.
Includes bibliographic information about over 8,000 records from journals and conferences such as ACADIA, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SiGraDi, CAAD futures, DDSS and others. All papers include full abstracts.
Web of science core collection
Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.

El Croquis Index
The library subscribes to the Spanish architectural magazine, El Croquis. Each issue is devoted to a specific architect or architectural firm. An easy way to find out which volume is devoted to the architect you're looking for. Go to the El Croquis Index which is a partial list from El Croquis. Then go to LibSearch and enter a keyword search for croquis and terms from the title of the publication.