Ancient Mediterranean Art and Archaeology

Scholarly encyclopedia of Greece and Rome.

Scholarly encyclopedia of artists in the ancient Mediterranean.

Scholarly encyclopedia of mythological figures.

Scholarly encyclopedia about ancient religion.

Nearly twice the size of the 1968 edition, with over 20,000 entries, it adds to the dictionary words and forms from papyri and inscriptions discovered between 1940 and the1990s as well as a host of other revisions, updatings, and corrections to the main dictionary. Linear B forms are shown within entries for the first time, and the Revised Supplement gives the dictionary a date-range from 1200 BC to 600 AD. It is fully cross-referenced to the main text butadditions have been designed to be easily used without constant reference to the main text.

The Oxford Latin Dictionary is the world's most authoritative dictionary of classical Latin, with comprehensive coverage of the language from its beginnings until AD 200.

Collection of ancient texts about Greek art.

Offers comprehensive and original essays on the study of Roman art. This item is also available online.

Explores key aspects of Greek and Roman Art and Architecture, and to assess the current state of the discipline. It is divided into five sections: Pictures from the Inside, Greek and Roman Art and Architecture in the Making, Ancient Contexts, Post-Antique Contexts, and Approaches.

An expansive overview of the topic, including design, engineering, and construction as well as theory, reception, and lasting impact.

An account of the development Greek art and material culture through the 1st millennium BCE. This item is also available online.

A comprehensive review of the critical issues and approaches that offers a cross-disciplinary approach to Roman architecture, spanning technology, history, art, politics, and archaeology. This item is also available online.