Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Oregon
UO Libraries

Grants & Funding

Pivot

Provided by the Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation, Pivot connects researchers to financial support by leveraging the most comprehensive global source of sponsored funding opportunities.   Use is restricted to current UO faculty student and staff.  UO has a subscription to the online funding database tool Pivot-RP, which allows you to: (1) create saved searches; (2) get email alerts of funding opportunities that align with your research; (3) search for UO internal grants; and (4) see UO deadlines for limited submission grants.

Foundation Center/Candid

Foundation Center and GuideStar joined forces to create Candid.  Foundation Directory Online Plus lists foundations and grants given by foundations.  This extensive grants file provides valuable insights into foundation funding patterns. The Trustees, Officers, and Donors search field and its corresponding index allow users to search over 64,000 trustee, officer and donor names.The foundations database contains a directory of the largest 10,000 foundations in the U.S. The grants database has over 500,000 grants awarded by foundations located in the United States. Update varies. This excellent resource provides information about grant funding, non-profit organizations, fully-digitized and searchable 990 and 990-PF files,  grant writing and non-profit management how-to resources, Philanthropy News digest.

Government Resources

Grants.gov lists all current discretionary funding opportunities from 26 agencies of the United States government, including the National Institutes of Health, the National Science Foundation, the Department of Energy, and many others

Smithsonian Fellowships Smithsonian fellowships are offered to individuals who design and develop proposals to conduct independent research in fields pursued by and of interest to the Institution.

National Endowment for the Humanities fellowships

EPA Fellowships and Scholarships

University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift