Research Guides: Child Behavioral Health: Articles

Finding articles

While LibrarySearch or Google Scholar can be useful for finding articles, subject-specific databases allow for more targeted searching.

These databases are useful places to start looking for scholarly articles related to Child Behavioral Health. Read the description of the database to get a sense of the disciplinary lens/scope.

APA PsycNet This link opens in a new window
Searches PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, and PsycTESTS simultaneously.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Major index to articles covering all aspects of medicine
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Database of journal and non-journal literature covering all areas in the field of education.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
Web of science core collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) contains protocols and reviews of interventions, diagnostic tests, and methodology.

Accessing the full text of articles

When you're looking at an article in a database, look for a link to access the full text of the article as a PDF or HTML full text.

If there's no full text link available, click on the FindText button (or it might say "Access Options" or "Find it @ UO") to see what your other options for access are. This will take you to the library catalog, where it will show you whether the article is available from a different source through the library's subscriptions.

If you still can't find the full text of the article, you can request a copy using Interlibrary Loan. You should receive the article electronically within 1-2 days.

Child Behavioral Health

UO Portland Library Help

UO Libraries Help (Eugene)

College of Education Librarian

Finding articles

Accessing the full text of articles