The following is a selection of journals that frequently publish articles on topics related to this course. There are many of publications that cover these topics that you might want to consider.
If you have questions about how to find scholarly or peer-reviewed articles for your project, please review this short video tutorial.
These are strong foundational texts on intercultural communication and business practices.
Beyond Culture
by
Bridge the Culture Gaps
by
Communication Between Cultures
by
The Culture Map
by
International Business and Culture: challenges in cross-cultural marketing and management
by
Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands: courtrooms to corporate counsels
by
Managing Across Cultures: the 7 Keys to Doing Business with a Global Mindset
by
Saving Face in Business: managing cross-cultural interactions
by
Understanding Cultural Differences
by
When Cultures Collide
by
Search these platforms for articles, reports, and academic studies. Your final project allows you to use research that you gather from databases such as these to which UO subscribes.
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Indexing and full text of academic journals in the fields of journalism, mass media, and communication. Some coverage of film, rhetoric and communication disorders.
Web of Science Core Collection (1965-present). Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
Practical and visual resources for understanding country-specific business practices and etiquette.
1501 Kincaid Street
Eugene, OR 97403
P: 541-346-3053
F: 541-346-3485
