Research Guides: Russian and Eastern European History: Secondary Sources

Secondary Sources in Russian and Eastern European History

These databases and library catalogs will provide you access to a wide range of scholarly research on the history Russia and Eastern Europe.

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies
Covers North American scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. It contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications.
Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, trade publications, and newspapers in all fields.
Cambridge Histories
Covers a range of subjects focusing on history, but also includes literature, political philosophy, religion, theatre, and music.
Historical Abstracts
Index to scholarly articles covering world history (with the exception of the US and Canada) from 1450 to the present
JSTOR
Online archive of peer reviewed/scholarly journals in all disciplines.
LibrarySearch
Covers items owned by the UO Libraries, regional partners, and articles and other scholarly research materials.
Oxford Reference
Language and subject dictionaries and reference works
WorldCat
WorldCat provides access to library catalogs from around the world. The database contains millions of bibliographic records describing books, journals, maps, musical scores, recordings, videos, manuscripts, etc.

Email Me

Contact:

541-346-8923

Subjects: Asian Studies, History, Medieval Studies, Political Science, Southeast Asian Studies

History
by Kevin McDowell Last Updated May 14, 2025 1424 views this year
Finding Images
by Ann Shaffer Last Updated May 16, 2025 3036 views this year
Global Studies
by Joel Liesenberg Last Updated Mar 6, 2025 1282 views this year
Medieval Studies
by Kevin McDowell Last Updated May 16, 2025 945 views this year